User Tools

Site Tools


mbse:digitalartifacts

Digital Artifacts Challenge Team

The International Council on Systems Engineering’s (INCOSE) International Workshop (IW) 2017 highlighted the need to establish an accepted set of Digital Artifacts to help the Systems Engineering (SE) practice transform to a more model-based discipline. Participants made requests to the INCOSE SE Transformation Team and the Model-Based Systems Engineering (MBSE) Initiative to start a more enduring “Digital Artifacts” effort. INCOSE recommended standing up a Digital Artifacts Challenge Team.

Purpose

The purpose of this challenge team is to advance the understanding & acceptance of a finite set of Digital Artifacts that industry can institutionalize

Scope

This effort will seek to identify and describe Digital Artifacts required to support the entire life cycle of a system or product to include: Engineering activities, Life cycle phase transition, Manufacturing process, Collaboration between domains, Business processes, Etc.

Our high level plan is to:

  • Start-up team membership with other interested team members, sharing the charter and gaining acceptance
  • Bring team membership to a common level of Digital Artifacts understanding
  • Hold Digital Artifact working sessions and collaborate with other working groups to elicit Digital Artifacts
  • Create and validate targeted Challenge Team products
  • Make Challenge Team products available to INCOSE membership

Team Members

Barley, Nathaniel Engility Nathaniel.barley@engility.com Coleman, John Engility John.coleman@engility.com Gans, Howard Harris hgans@harris.com Gilbert, Tracee Systems Innovation Tracee.gilbert@systemsinnovation.com Hale, Joe NASA Joe.hale@nasa.gov Hecht, Bruce Analog Systems Bruce.hecht@analog.com Hobbart, William Boeing William.e.hubbert@boeing.com Hoheb, Al Aerospace Albert.c.hoheb@aero.org Howell, Darryl Powell Consulting Group Kukkala, Geethesh Engility Geethesh.kukkala@engility.com Mason, Keith Harris Jmason01@harris.com Massa, Chris Draper Labs cmassa@draper.com Nieman, George Lockheed George.niemann@lmco.com Palmer, John Boeing John.r.palmer2@boeing.com Reubi, Christine Engility Chrisitne.reubi@engility.com Salvatore, Frank Engility Frank.salvatore@engility.com Schreiber, Chris Lockheed Chris.schreiber@lmco.com Shortell, Thomas Lockheed Thomas.m.shortell@lmco.com Steiner, Rick Rick@ricksteiner.net Stoddard, Blake Engility Blake.stoddard@engility.com Torok, Jon USN Jonathon.toro@navy.mil Tseng, Celia Raytheon Celia.s.tseng@raytheon.com Wallace, Melissa General Atomics Melissa.d.wallace@gmail.com Wang, Gan BAE Gan.wong@baesystems.com Sohlke, Jason JHU/APL Jason.sohlke@jhuapl.edu Reddy, Peter SSC Atlantic Peter.reddy@navy.mil Dillow, Bob Engility Robert.dillow@engility.com Greene, Gary Engility Gary.green@engility.com O’Shea, Ashley Boeing Ashley.r.o’shea@boeing.com Luczywell, April Lockheed April.luczywell@lmco.com Malins, Bob Summit Technology rmalins@eaglesummittech.com Long, David ViTECH dlong@vitechcorp.com Russell, Mike MITRE msrussell@mitre.org

INCOSE IW 2018 Summary

mbse/digitalartifacts.txt · Last modified: 2018/03/14 22:53 by fsalvatore