User Tools

Site Tools


governance_20_may_2010

Back to Start | Back to Teleconference Notes

20 May 2010

Quick notes from the 20th May teleconference:

On the call:

  • Pete Rivett
  • Jishnu Mukerji
  • Tom Rutt
  • Cory Casanave
  • Larry Johnson

Jishnu chairs and takes notes

Meeting called to order at 13:05 EDT

Agenda for today:

  1. Agenda Bashing
  2. Approve Notes from last meetings
  3. Discussion of Work Item 1c “Assistance that can /needs to be provided in the way of tooling and best practices” Led by JD and Bob
  4. Review of draft materials to be submitted to the AB via SMSC.
  5. Next steps

Agenda Item 1

Agenda Items 3 and 4 materials not ready so can't be discussed today.

New Agenda:

  1. Agenda Bashing
  2. Free form discussion of issues
  3. Next Steps

Agenda Item 2

1. Cory will read the document from Pete and post his comments on SMSC

2. The RMS teleconference took place on Monday. It was discovered that there are only a couple of tools for generating XSD from XMI.

3. Tom asked about what is the best practice for referring to machine readable artifacts in a normative specification. The best way is to refer to them by the URI of the location where they will be available.

Agenda Item 3

Next week we will concentrate on finalizing materials to be submitted to the AB.

Next Call Info

Date/Time: Thursday 27th May 2010 18:00 BST, 13:00 EDT, 10:00 PDT

Number: +1 605 475 4850

Access code: 422074#

governance_20_may_2010.txt · Last modified: 2010/05/20 17:27 by admin